Action Plan Step #2: Give Your Medication Time to Work. After 2.5 years on zoloft, I slowly tapered off and was completely off last September. It has been 12 days and shipping status is "label has been created ". 50 mg…Had luck with it for years and years, which is why i asked to go back on. 2. With all that being said, I have decided to quit taking it because I feel like sh*t. Answer (1 of 10): Disclaimer: I’m NOT a doctor. The zoloft made me fairly lathargic. It runs in my family, I have uncles and aunts in their 40’s and 50’s who still have considerable break outs. Then Lexapro, which worked for only 1 year, I started Zoloft yesterday and so far so good. ... improved mood or interest in activities, however. Response to buspirone varies among individuals. On WebMD, reviewers have given Zoloft an average of 3.5/5 stars for treatment of depression. He did the same thing to me 6 months ago, then later said he realized he did love me, and then said it all the time. Shortly after this, I was diagnosed with Crohns disease. After zoloft, I was about 163lbs. This can make your friend feel like hell. Everything is good until after almost 2 months using it no problem at all. With citalopram I had no side effect. Hi sadboy cherish this healing ,good on ye .you are so young ,this is brilliant for you .you've years to learn the coping skills for anxiety .Did y... Joined: Mar 26, 2020. She recommended we up the dose and stay on it for atleast 6 weeks. i recently went down to 50 mg. after 2 weeks i got awful zapping in my ear. That's why i think this longterm use of Zoloft did something wrong and made me depended on them from now on. Two months into taking antidepressants, here’s how I feel. They stop working because a person builds up “tolerance.” In other words, your nervous system and brain become tolerant to the effects of the chemical that you have ingested over an extended period of time. Posted 4 years ago, 4 users are following. zoloft. ... "I tell patients to be monitor